Login at active911.com

From Active911 Documentation Wiki
(Redirected from Login)
Jump to: navigation, search

The information on this page relates to the ability to login at active911.com, which is different than activating the app on your device to receive alerts. If you need help activating your device to receive alerts, click here.

Login at active911.com using a computer

To login, use an internet browser to go to active911.com, and click the "Login" link near the top of the screen. Enter your login credentials (email and password), and click the "Login" button. If you don't know your login credentials, use the password reset process outlined in the section below.

Login at active911.com using your smartphone

To login, use an internet browser to go to active911.com. Near the top right side of the screen will be a menu icon with three horizontal lines. Tap the menu icon and it will expand to show you multiple options. Select the "Login" option. Enter your login credentials (email and password), and click the "Login" button. If you don't know your login credentials, use the password reset process outlined in the section below.

Password Reset

If you have never logged in, or do not know your password, click the "Forgot Password?" link at the bottom of the "Login" screen. You will be presented with the option to enter either your phone number or email. If the information you enter matches an account in our system, a password reset email will be sent to the email address affiliated with your account in Active911. If you do not receive the email, please check your Junk or Spam folders. If you never receive the password reset email, please contact the Active911 support team.

Keep Me Logged In

If selected, the "Keep me logged in" option will remember your login credentials, and automatically log you in whenever you visit active911.com. This option is commonly used by people who use a device to visit active911.com regularly. While actively logged in at active911.com you can always undo this selection by clicking the "Logout" link near the top of the screen.